Week 11 – Student Choice!

For this week’s student choice activity, my project was basically chosen for me! I was at the fabric store with my five-year-old son, searching for new fabrics for a particular project I had in mind. We walked past the Halloween fabrics, specifically, the Angry Birds Halloween fabrics. BAM! I knew I was doomed. He quickly chose his favorite fabric and asked me to make him a Halloween Angry Bird’s blanket. I didn’t mind too much since the fabric was discounted anyway! However, since the fabric was not suitable to make a blanket, I talked him into an exciting new pillow case! I sew quite often but have never made a pillow case. I figured it would be incredibly easy, quick, fun to make, and my son would love it.

Ta-daaaa!

FullSizeRender

Leave a Reply

