Week 10 – Landscapes with a Corpse

DSCN1816Death is not such a scary concept to me. This may be because I’m young and not expecting it any time soon. I understand that we will all experience it one day.

For this project I decided to portray a suicide scenario. I’m not exactly sure why I did this, considering I’m not or have ever been depressed or suicidal. For some reason, I really wanted to do a bloody, slit wrist, bathtub picture. I thought it would make for a great picture. But, I rent and didn’t want to make a huge mess in my landlord’s bathroom :/ So, prescription drug overdose had to suffice.

Leave a Reply

