Week 8 – E-Portfolio

This week, I changed my blog site a bit to make it more reflective of my personality, my interests, and my school major. I am a fashion merchandising major and I like to make stuff. I eventually want to start making and selling the items that I make, so my target market would be anyone who would appreciate custom, DIY stockings, pillows, ornaments, etc. Once I am ready and set to promote and sell my items, I will advertise on Instagram, Facebook, and this website. Here is a “before” screen shot of my blog site:

Screen Shot 2014-10-19 at 3.24.28 PM

Here are some “after” screenshots of my site:

Screen Shot 2014-10-19 at 5.45.31 PMI changed my theme and added this cute border to my page to give it some color and to keep my sewing/fashion/crafts theme consistent.
Screen Shot 2014-10-19 at 5.46.09 PM I added a short paragraph that briefly introduces me, along with a picture of myself. I also added the archive widget to give my posts some organization.Screen Shot 2014-10-19 at 5.46.27 PMLastly, I created a page to show my projects. As I make more things, I will continue to update this page.

Leave a Reply

